Top 14 of 2014

Wow! Another year has come and gone! It feels like just yesterday that we were ringing in 2014 and now it’s suddenly 2015! Here’s to a great year!

Here is a list of my top 14 reads for 2014! These books are books that I read in They are in no particular order and not necessarily books that were published in 2014. I have also included three honourable mentions and my least favourite book of the year. I’m not going to go into detail about the book as I have already done reviews, which are linked:

1. Vicious by V.E. Schwab

2. Name of the Windby Patrick Rothfuss

3. The Good Girlby Mary Kubica

4. The Mercilessby Danielle Vega

5. Before I Go To Sleepby S.J. Watson

6. The King” by J.R. Ward

7. Cinderby Marissa Meyer

8. Scarletby Marissa Meyer

9. Cressby Marissa Meyer

10. Shadow and Boneby Leigh Bardugo

11. Siege and Stormby Leigh Bardugo

12. Ruin and Risingby Leigh Bardugo

13. The Fault in Our Starsby John Green

14. The Giverby Lois Lowry

Honourable Mentions (again in no particular order)

1. The Immortal Rules” by Julie Kagawa

2. 172 Hours on the Moon by Johan Harstad

3. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

Least Favourite Book of 2014

1. Shopaholic to the Stars by Sophie Kinsella

Leave a comment