No. 63 for 2014

Title: A Monster Calls
Author: Patrick Ness, illustrated by Jim Kay
Rating:
 5/5
Book: 63
Pages: 215  pgs
Total Pages: 22,348 pages
Library Book?: Yes
No. of Library Books read: 
52
Version: E-Book
Next up: The Austere Academy (A Series of Unfortunate Events #5) by Lemony Snicket

I heard so much about this book through some of the book bloggers that I follow on YouTube and I looked at it at the bookstore but I picked it up at the library and I definitely do not regret reading it! It’s such a good book and so sad! I would definitely recommend this book and I will definitely be piing this book up so I have it for my collection!

This was also my first Patrick Ness novel and it definitely will not be my last.

About the Book:

The monster showed up after midnight. As they do.

But it isn’t the monster Conor’s been expecting. He’s been expecting the one from his nightmare, the one he’s had nearly every night since his mother started her treatments, the one with the darkness and the wind and the screaming…

This monster is something different, though. Something ancient, something wild. And it wants the most dangerous thing of all from Conor.

It wants the truth.

Leave a comment